Board of Directors


Members of the Japan America Society of St. Louis meet on a bi-monthly basis at the University of Missouri – St. Louis campus.

The Board reviews current activities and plans future events. Members of our Board are called upon throughout the year to represent the Japan America Society of St. Louis at various community functions.

Officers and Board of Directors

* - Honorary position


Honorary Chairman
Governor Michael Parson

Honorary President
Ambassador Shinsuke Sugiyama

Honorary Vice President
Consul General of Japan at Chicago Naoki Ito

Greg Gorman

Dr. Chikako Usui

Chairmen Emeritus
Yoshiaki Shibusawa

*Mike Kimzey

*Steve Masaki
*John D. Coad, Jr.

Vice Chairman
*Bruce S. Buckland

1st Vice President
Toshio Kitamura

2nd Vice President
Linda Austin

3rd Vice President
Joel Glassman

Ron Sakai

Assistant Treasurer

Mike Kimzey

Japan America Society Women’s Association (JASWA) President
Izumi Mueller

Executive Director
Dr. Joel Glassman

Project Manager/Secretary
Chip Meyer

Board of Directors

Linda Austin, Moonbridge Publications
Bruce Buckland, Honorary Consul General Emeritus
Jack Coad, Consulting Engineer

Beth Eckelkamp, University of Missouri-St. Louis

Dr. Joel Glassman, University of Missouri-St. Louis
Greg Gorman, Nidec Corporation

Kazuko Ikeda, Japanese Culture Consultant

Mike Kimzey, St. Louis County Office
Yuko Kitajima, Ascension

Toshio Kitamura, CSI Leasing, Inc.
Stephen Knapp, Honorary Consul of Japan (Courtesy Appointment)
Peter Love, Goffstein, Raskas, Pomerantz, Kraus, & Sherman, LLC
Steve Masaki, President of Seinenkai (Courtesy Appointment)
Chip Meyer, Caliber Communications

Cyndee Morton, Safety National
Izumi Mueller, President of JASWA (Courtesy Appointment)

Ron Sakai, CFA, Wells Fargo Advisors

Dr. Chikako Usui, University of Missouri-St. Louis

"Japan America Society of St. Louis" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.
University of Missouri - St. Louis
366 SSB
1 University Boulevard
St. Louis MO 63121-4400

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software